By now I was amazed at my discovery, something that is beyond my comprehension. I could also emphasize it with all of you that it’s beyond my imagination.

It all began when I tried to improve my creative thinking. My right brain thinking. According to the articles and books that I’ve read so far, you must get used in doing uncertain things in order for your right brain to work. Also, learn not to think logically. Or try not to analyze at all when you’re doing stuffs that requires creativity as it doesn’t like to do illogical things, including writing some article or emotional stuffs in a diary.

So I tried to trigger my right brain thinking by writing blog articles including this one. To my surprise, the # of blog entries or articles that I wrote increased tenfold! And my speed of creating an article has increased as well! It even was beyond my comprehension that I can write articles in my preferred style. Additionally, I don’t even care if what style of writing am I expressing with my audiences right now! It’s kind of a freeform or freestyle writing I’m doing right now. No more further analysis, no more further proofreading. The moment the idea comes to my mind, I immediately write it with my article!!

Now I know how it works. At first the process seems a little bit foreign to me. But when you grasp the concept of using your right-brain for the activities that you wanted to accomplish, you will know. For instance, this blog article that I’m writing right now.

If you will further analyze and carefully select words that fits your article, you’re not using your right brain. In fact, you’re using left brain in your blog activity. The moment that you think of it thoroughly, you’re gonna take time because writing an article is a free form and it involves expressing your thoughts and feelings. Your thoughts and feelings belongs to right brain activities, and left brain will sense it as illogical.

That is why sometimes, or most of the time I can’t publish an article because I used my left brain too much and most of the time, my left brain is detecting it as illogical thing to say. Had I realized this too sooner, I would’ve made lots of articles within my blog for quite some time now.

But my real goal in prioritizing my creative mind because I wanted to try to become a designer.

Leave a comment