Looks like I’ve got myself into trouble this week for a while now.

We got some money shortage to sustain our living here in new city, got some relationship issues with people around me, and other problems that seems out of hand. I guess shit just happens. I haven’t experienced these problems in life before, perhaps I did, but I’m almost play safe with every thing that I do. Maybe because I’m just too young to understand before that reality doesn’t work that way. My own view of reality is everything would be peaceful if you would distance yourself to establish relationships with people and if you are careful, everything would go smoothly and the odds will be in your favor always. So I tend to be a loner guy in my younger days and in my school days.

I believed in my own belief system that I can simply grab and get that I wanted in life without getting hurt and fail if I need it right away and have the desire to get it.

When it comes to love, I’m very sensitive. And because of my pains in it, it became the very thing that reality doesn’t always ended up good. The thing is, things just doesn’t work out when I find myself get wrapped up in an intimate relationship with the woman I fall with. I started to hated and see the ugly side of reality because it doesn’t end up smooth when it comes to love. I also realized at this point that finding ones true love takes time. It just doesn’t happen immediately. It happens the least you expect it. But at the same time, I also know deep inside that it’s what a person will say if he has less options and holding emotional baggage from the past when it comes to love. Yes, I know that already because I learned the hard way. This is what happens when you don’t socialize with people so much in the past. I am introvert before. Now I’m doing my very best to become extrovert and understand human relationships to understand and establish relationships with people much efficiently.

From a little boy to becoming a young adult, things just doesn’t go very smoothly. Even my career plans now were failing one after another and crumbling before my eyes. But still. I’ll stand up and recover and prove that I can reach my goals and dreams in life. That’s what reality was telling me.

Reality opened my eyes one step further especially when I moved to another city far away from my parents. At this rate, I needed to establish relationships and connections with people to survive. It is a requirement if we wanted to survive in this world. This is where I realized that ‘No man is an island’. Of course I already learned to socialize with people when I got my first job and working as a young professional. But there are times that we tend to forget it because we were wrapped up in our work and simply accomplishing things that will lead us in reaching our dreams.

Seriously, I need to fix this right away. Or else I won’t survive here. On the other hand, this seems like an opportunity for me to learn from my mistakes so that I can finally make good decisions in the future.

As usual, my principle doesn’t change. I value every second, every minute, every hour, every day, every month, every year. Time is gold. I don’t have the time to waste while making my plans and dreams come true.

I moved to another city to fulfill my plans and learn new things and ways in life. Not to play around, procrastinate and waste time for nothing. But I’m not telling myself that I would not enjoy once in a while. What I’m trying to say that I should utilize my time to the fullest.

I have come to realize that reality requires you to fail at things you love to do. At your first stage of making something happen in what you love to achieve, most of the time you end up failing it.
Time is of the essence. I must be going now.

Leave a comment