Sometimes, I wonder if living a life like this is worth fighting for.
Sometimes, I wonder if will there be a result in everything I did so far.
Sometimes, I do wonder about myself why am I overthinking simple things.

Oftentimes, we human beings have a lot of questions as we embark in our journey called “Life”. Seriously, what was it like to live in the things which you are happy or things that you’ve regret?

I already know that you have an answer to that. But, as clearly as the question may seem, sometimes we’re intimidated or carried away by the events that affects us deeply that we cannot even see or put into practice what we’ve realized so far.

It is, indeed. As you put a thought into my point, you who read my blog could conclude that Life really is a complicated thing to put an answer to. Often, we ended up bringing more questions one after another after we answered some things that questions our way of living or rather why are things like this happened into our lives.

I’ve met a lot of friends with optimistic outlook in life. When I say optimistic, they are really motivated to stay happy all the time. But, can we really afford to stay happy all the time? I don’t think so. These kind of people are often claiming that we should just live a simple life for us to be happy and optimistic. But these days I can’t comprehend nor appreciate their simplicity in their thinking.

Why should we aim for a simple life if we can also afford to live a luxurious life?
Why should we live a simple life if we can live with bigger dreams and ambitious?
Why should we live a simple life if the world and human beings coexists so that we can see it’s beauty? The world is so vast to live a simple life.

Sometimes I wonder….. And my mind continues to wander.

But alas, I still continue to wonder until now.

Leave a comment