I used to be so driven in making money out of my own personal blog. But now I quit. After I realized that I have to invest a lot of time in blogging just to make money and despite of my efforts I see no results, it became a toxic within my life that I have to get rid of.

Why do I have to frustrate myself when I can’t achieve it? Why do I have to complicate my life just to earn money out of blogging? Why do I have to do this? This is not my ultimate purpose in blogging anyways.

After all, my ultimate purpose of blogging was to share my thoughts and realizations as well as my passions in life that I had in the first place.

So, I’m just gonna write blogs to burst out my passions, my thoughts, my feelings, my realizations in life in a creative way. I’ve got lots of stuffs to do both personally and in my career. I just don’t have the time to dedicate my time to make money in my blog as it takes too much time and energy. I have to change my mindset and end this charade.

2 thoughts on “I quit money making in blogging

Leave a comment